6 comments

  1. I wouldn’t call it a hoax exactly, but it’s definitely a misunderstanding. The link above is just somebody’s post about it. The actual information from Facebook doesn’t say anything about changing who owns your photos. They do say they might start showing ONLY your profile picture ONLY to your friends in or next to an ad. Very different thing. (I still turned it to No One, though … do not want my friends seeing my profile picture in an ad!)

    http://www.facebook.com/editaccount.php?ads

Comments are closed.